Grand Prix 2010

View FDCs for this issue

Commemorative Sheet

Grand Prix Grand Prix
The image above is shown for reference only, and is not for sale.
We do however offer one or more first day covers with these stamps affixed.
Please click here to see what is available.
© Reproduced with the permission of Royal Mail Group Ltd. All rights reserved.
Click on image for larger view

8th July 2010
Click on 2010 to view an overview of all items on our website for 2010

1st Union Flag plus Grand Prix winners labels

Royal Mail provided background information for this issue
click on titles to view details.

Commemorative Sheet

British World Champion Grand Prix Drivers features ten patriotic 1st Class Union Flag stamps with labels featuring the ten homegrown heroes of the track, including Graham Hill, Jim Clark, James Hunt and Nigel Mansell alongside our most recent champions Jenson Button and Lewis Hamilton. The sheet also includes another legendary motorsport figure, Murray Walker, who offers his own unique insight into the drivers and key milestones in the sport in a revealing interview which accompanies the sheet.

Commemorative Sheet – Technical Details:

Feature Type/Detail
Stamps 10 x 1st Class Union Flag
Design True North
Stamp Size A4: 297mm (w) x 210mm (h)
Printer Cartor Security Printing
Print process Lithography
Text © reproduced with the permission of Royal Mail Group Ltd. All rights reserved.

The images on this website (excluding postmark images) are also included on the latest edition of Stamp Organiser, a user friendly computer program for you to record details of your collection of British stamps, first day covers, stamp books, presentation packs and PHQ cards - Stamp Organiser.